Who Will Dance With Me?

Who will dance with me?

Who will pluck a rose and place it in my hair?

Who will beat the drum?

Write the words and sing the song?

Who will dance my dance?

Swirl me round the dance floor when the last tune has gone?

Or is it me and only me who knows the tune; can sing along?

Rhythm pounds inside my head

I dance alone;

I dance alone;

I dance alone.

 

dance

 

September 2010

“The Keeper of Scolls”

Author: The MidKnight Garden & Midknights Tellings

Follower of the true Old Ways, tutor, writer, poet, photographer, lover of the arts, gigs and theatre. My love for my path and writing is a constant source of joy and inspiration to me.

2 thoughts on “Who Will Dance With Me?”

Leave a Reply

