Reflections….

It wasn’t the shadows in the woods that haunted me most

It was the ones in your eyes

It wasn’t the wind screeching through the bare boughs that bought me deathly chills

It was your terrified scream

It wasn’t the track through the forest leading nowhere

It was your frantic footsteps running… running…

It wasn’t the lake serene and beautiful on that moonless night

It was your body; serene and beautiful in the water

It wasn’t the single red bloom that fluttered silently out of nowhere to rest upon your breast

It was that single drop of red blood

It wasn’t my hands loving and tender

It was the white of my knuckles grasping the still bloodied knife…

 

primeval-waters-2014-1

November 2016

Photography – me

Keeper of Scrolls

Author: The MidKnight Garden & Midknights Tellings

Follower of the true Old Ways, tutor, writer, poet, photographer, lover of the arts, gigs and theatre. My love for my path and writing is a constant source of joy and inspiration to me.

Leave a Reply

