Wrapped in velvet…..

You wrap me in velvet with your smile

You cover me with roses and warm desire

With scented bubbles and candles aglow

You watch me float and you watch me glow                                      

You offer me gifts of precious things

Diamonds and pearls and golden rings

Bathed in oils from far away lands

My life; my love to you I hand…

 

Secrets and lies

Secrets and lies

All this world is secrets and lies

Whispers in hallways

Talk in the night

Run

Run

Run from your plight

 

Drown in the satin

Die in the lace

Let the perfume smoother your face

Run to the edge of imprisoned desire

Jump from the top of the funeral pyre

Secrets and lies

Secrets and lies

All this world is secrets and lies

 

You wrap me in velvet with your smile

You cover me in roses and warm desire

Let the bubbles and candles lie

As you watch me sink and you watch me die…

 

 

Vampire Rose 

 

Author: The MidKnight Garden & Midknights Tellings

Follower of the true Old Ways, tutor, writer, poet, photographer, lover of the arts, gigs and theatre. My love for my path and writing is a constant source of joy and inspiration to me.

Leave a Reply

